User login

To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.

Is Lobster Kosher?

Lobster is not considered kosher. In order for a food to be considered Kosher, it must meet the written requirements of Jewish law. Under the Jewish dietary laws, found in the scriptures of Deuteronomy and Leviticus, shelled fish (such as lobster) and pig are prohibited. Therefore it is accurate to say that lobster, along with crab, shrimp and other crustaceans are definitely not Kosher and Jews who observe the law do not consume this variety of seafood.

by Susan White on Sat, 01/29/2011 - 13:34


The contents of the Kay Circle website, such as text, graphics, and other material ("Content") located at and its subdomains or aliases ("Website") are for informational purposes only. The Content is not intended as a substitute for professional medical/dental advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always seek the advice of your physician, dental professional, or other qualified health provider with any questions you may have regarding a medical/dental condition. Never disregard professional medical/dental advice or delay in seeking it because of Content found on the Website.

If you have a medical/dental emergency, call your physician/dentist or 911 immediately. Kay Circle does not recommend or endorse any specific third-party tests, physicians, products, procedures, opinions, or other information found on the Website. Reliance on any information provided by Kay Circle, its employees, others appearing on the Website at the invitation of Kay Circle, or other visitors to the Website is solely at your own risk.

Recent Posts


Are you excited for Avatar 2?
I already dyed my skin blue in anticipation!
I think I'll wait for the reviews
I prefer movies about puppies and kittens!
Total votes: 6001

Random image

Average cost of rasing a child