Navigation

User login

To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.

Is Crab Kosher?

Crab is not kosher. Kosher foods come from the Jewish tradition and are considered to be foods that are fit to eat as defined under Jewish law. Shelled fish, such as crab, is prohibited. These prohibitions derive from specific instructions in the Torah, primarily in Deuteronomy and Leviticus. These instructions were then interpreted, expanded and modified by rabbis as Jews encountered new cultures and situations. But under current Jewish kosher standards, crab is not considered kosher.

by Susan White on Sat, 01/29/2011 - 13:34

Disclaimer

The contents of the Kay Circle website, such as text, graphics, and other material ("Content") located at kaycircle.com and its subdomains or aliases ("Website") are for informational purposes only. The Content is not intended as a substitute for professional medical/dental advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always seek the advice of your physician, dental professional, or other qualified health provider with any questions you may have regarding a medical/dental condition. Never disregard professional medical/dental advice or delay in seeking it because of Content found on the Website.

If you have a medical/dental emergency, call your physician/dentist or 911 immediately. Kay Circle does not recommend or endorse any specific third-party tests, physicians, products, procedures, opinions, or other information found on the Website. Reliance on any information provided by Kay Circle, its employees, others appearing on the Website at the invitation of Kay Circle, or other visitors to the Website is solely at your own risk.

Recent Posts

Poll

Are you excited for Avatar 2?:

Random image

One-eyed Odin