User login

To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.

Is Balsamic Vinegar Vegan?

Balsamic vinegar is regarded as the finest of all grape wine vinegars, but is it vegan? To put it simply, yes. There are no animal products used in the creation of balsamic vinegar. It is also the most expensive, for it is aged for long years. The lesser expensive brands are the ones that are aged at least for five years. The aging process also concentrates the flavors. Balsamic is not technically vinegar, and the manufacturing process is more common with sherry than vinegars. It is made from cooked grape juice. It tastes great on salads and adds a unique flavor to dressings and other recipes.

by Margaret Walker on Thu, 11/25/2010 - 05:42


The contents of the Kay Circle website, such as text, graphics, and other material ("Content") located at and its subdomains or aliases ("Website") are for informational purposes only. The Content is not intended as a substitute for professional medical/dental advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always seek the advice of your physician, dental professional, or other qualified health provider with any questions you may have regarding a medical/dental condition. Never disregard professional medical/dental advice or delay in seeking it because of Content found on the Website.

If you have a medical/dental emergency, call your physician/dentist or 911 immediately. Kay Circle does not recommend or endorse any specific third-party tests, physicians, products, procedures, opinions, or other information found on the Website. Reliance on any information provided by Kay Circle, its employees, others appearing on the Website at the invitation of Kay Circle, or other visitors to the Website is solely at your own risk.

Recent Posts


Are you excited for Avatar 2?
I already dyed my skin blue in anticipation!
I think I'll wait for the reviews
I prefer movies about puppies and kittens!
Total votes: 6001

Random image

Average cost of rasing a child